Inspire Les Canadiens - En Sport et Vie
Retour en haut de page


169 Canada Olympic Road SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
T3B 6B7

Thank you to our Partners & Supporters

Canada's Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1955 by Harry Price, chairman of the Sports Committee for the CNE and was originally located at Toronto's CNE grounds. On Canada Day 2011, Canada's Sports Hall of Fame moved to Calgary, Alberta and opened the doors to a new 40,000 square foot facility. Our mission is to share the stories of the achievements of our Honoured Members so that we can inspire all Canadians to be the best they can be in all aspects of life. We would like to recognize all of the organizations and individuals that played a part in our history and in guiding us to where we are today. For the efforts of the people and organizations listed, we are forever grateful. You are the Roots of Inspiration.

Legacy Builders

Legacy Partners


Riddell Family Charitable Foundation CISCO Systems Canada Co.
Sport Chek
John Simpson
Talisman Energy Inc.



Michael Burns
N. Murray Edwards Charitable Foundation
Dick & Lois Haskayne
Timothy Hearn
David Horsman
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Canadian Pacific
Government of Alberta, Ministry of Culture
Government of Canada, Department of Canadian Heritage
Nexen Inc.
Pepsico Beverages Canada
Rogers Media
Sharp Canada
TSN (The Sports Network)
The Canadian Press
Bruce Bowser
Timothy Casgrain
Gail Featherstone
George Fink
Bruce Fleming
Dr. Roger Jackson
Pierre Santoni
Sylvia Sweeney
AMJ Campbell
Calgary Foundation
Canadian Olympic Committee
Canadian Paralympic Committee
Ensign Energy Services Inc.
LongView Systems
Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment
PricewaterhouseCoopers Canada
RBC Foundation
RGO Office Products
Suncor Energy
View West Foundation


*Recognition based on support starting in 2008. Not Special Event Donors. 


Government of Alberta (Community Spirit Grant)
Government of Canada (Summer Students, Operational/Translation Services & VMC Program Grants)

Past Board of Governors

With great appreciation, we recognize and thank the Board of Governors for their dedication and leadership provided to Canada's Sports Hall of Fame since it's inception in 1955. 

Honourary Chair

Harry I. Price  

Honourary Lifetime Governors


Anthony G. Anselmo
Robert G. Bundy
Kenneth P. Farmer
Douglas M. Fisher
David Kinnear
Senator William Kelly
W. "Zeke" O'Connor
Harold M. Wright


Past Honoured Member Selection Committee

With great appreciation we recognize and thank the Honoured Member Selection Committee for their leadership in selecting our Honoured Members each year. 

Chairs of the Honoured Member Selection Committee


R. W. Hewitson 1955 - 1967
Jack Dennert 1968 - 1975
Jim Vipond 1976 - 1982
Mel Sufrin 1983 - 1992
Terence V. Kelly 1993 - 2005
Dr. Roger Jackson 2006 - 2009
Gordon Craig 2010 - 2011

With great appreciation we recognize and thank the following individuals for their outstanding and long-term contributions to Canada's Sports Hall of Fame.

Rick Brace
Neil Davidson
Rob Faulds
Stewart Johnson
Dave Perkins
Sheryn Posen
Rob Richie
Scott Russell
Rolph Schwartz
Allan Stewart
Tom West
Brian Williams
Bart Yabsley

Calgary Relocation Bid Committee

With great appreciation we recognize the vision and commitment of the Calgary Relocation Bid Committee.


Robert Hamilton and Dr. Roger Jackson

Bid Director

Marco De Iaco

Bid Committee

Cindy Ady
Tim Bjornson
Lindsay Blackett
Dave Bronconnier
Alison Buie
Dale Henwood
Guy Huntingford
Doug Mitchell
Ray Peltier
Terry Rock
Jim Younker


169 Canada Olympic Road SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
T3B 6B7