EN | FR
Inspiring Canadians - In Sport and Life

Honoured Member

Jennifer Heil

Inducted in 2015

Member Details

Date of Birth: April 11, 1983
Place of Birth: Spruce Grove, Alberta
Sport: Freestyle Skiing
Member Category: Athlete

Career Highlights

2015

Inducted into the Quebec Sports Hall of Fame

2011

Won Gold in both the Moguls and Dual Moguls events at the World Championships

Awarded the Bobbie Rosenfeld Award as Canada’s Female Athlete of the Year 

2004, 2005, 2006, 2007

Won the World Cup Moguls title

2010

Won the Silver Medal in Moguls at the Vancouver Olympic Winter Games

2006

Won the Gold Medal in Moguls at the Turin Olympic Winter Games

Honoured Member Jennifer Heil
Inspire

Story

Jennifer Heil began skiing at the tender age of two and by the time she was 19 she was already standing on top of a World Cup podium.  A three-time Olympian (2002, 2006, 2010), she was introduced to the world stage as the youngest Canadian skier at the 2002 Salt Lake City Olympic Winter Games, where she placed 4th.

Heil dominated the field at the 1999 Canada Winter Games for Team Alberta, taking home the Gold in the Moguls event in Freestyle Skiing. Jennifer is the Gold medallist from the 2006 Turin Winter Olympic Games, earned a Silver medal at the 2010 Vancouver Olympic Winter Games, a four time World Cup Overall Women’s Mogul titleholder (2004, 2005, 2006 and 2007), two-time FIS World Champion in dual moguls, and holds eight Canadian national titles. Jennifer was the first Canadian woman to ever win a World Cup Overall Mogul Title.

Jennifer is passionate about the growth in her sport and is a tireless ambassador for creating equal opportunity for women in sport. She has run female-only mogul ski camps and co-founded B2ten that assists Canadian athletes to reach their full potential. Jennifer speaks to youth across Canada promoting her “Dare to Dream” theme that emphasizes the importance of dreaming big and never giving in to obstacles or perceived limitations.


Our Address

169 Canada Olympic Road SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
T3B 6B7

EN | FR
Inspire les Canadiens – dans le sport et dans la vie
Retour en haut de page

adresse

169 Canada Olympic Road SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
T3B 6B7

Membre Intronisé

Jennifer Heil

Intronisé en 2015

Détails membres

Date de naissance: le 11 avril 1983
Lieu d'origine: Spruce Grove, Alberta
Sport: Ski acrobatique
Catégorie: Athlète

Faits saillants

2015

Intronisée au Panthéon des sports du Québec 

2011

Remporte la médaille d’or à l’épreuve des bosses et des bosses en parallèle aux Championnats du monde

Le Prix Bobbie Rosenfeld

2004, 2005, 2006, 2007

Remporte le titre de l’épreuve des bosses en Coupe du monde

2010

Remporte la médaille d’argent à l’épreuve des bosses aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver à Vancouver

2006

Remporte la médaille d’or à l’épreuve des bosses aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver à Turin

Honoured Member Jennifer Heil
Inspire

Biographie

Jennifer Heil a commencé à skier dès l’âge de deux ans et, à 19 ans, elle avait déjà grimpé sur la première marche du podium de la Coupe du monde de ski acrobatique. Trois fois olympienne (2002, 2006, 2010), elle s’est lancée sur la scène mondiale en tant que plus jeune skieuse canadienne aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2002 à Salt Lake City, où elle a pris le quatrième rang.

Onze ans plus tôt, elle remportait une médaille d’or dans l’épreuve de bosses pour l’Alberta aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 1999. Jennifer est la médaillée d’or des Jeux olympiques de 2006 à Turin, elle a remporté une médaille d’argent aux Jeux olympiques de 2010 à Vancouver, a décroché quatre fois le titre de la Coupe du monde en bosses (2004, 2005, 2006 et 2007), a été deux fois championne du monde de la FIS en descente parallèle et détient huit titres nationaux canadiens. Elle a été la première Canadienne à remporter le titre de la Coupe du monde en bosses.

Jennifer est passionnée par la croissance de son sport et s’avère une ambassadrice infatigable. Elle a organisé des camps exclusivement pour les skieuses de bosses et a cofondé B2dix, organisme qui aide les athlètes canadiens à réaliser leur plein potentiel. Jennifer s’adresse à la jeunesse canadienne afin de promouvoir sa vision de croire en ses rêves qui met l’accent sur l’importance de voir grand et de ne jamais se laisser abattre par les obstacles ou quelque limite que ce soit.


adresse

169 Canada Olympic Road SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
T3B 6B7